2 Comments
Commenting has been turned off for this post
Aug 21, 2023Liked by Cole Haddon

I'm a new subscriber, so this is my first comment. I'm an unpublished author and I've written some screenplays too. I love this Substack, thanks so much for writing it. One of my favourite places to write is on the train. Some of my best work is done there with the world passing by outside.

Expand full comment
author

Well, first off, thank you for becoming a paid subscriber -- and welcome to 5AM StoryTalk! I'm very glad to have you here and look forward to seeing your name in the comments. The train is one of my favorite places to work, too. I used to live outside Oxford, and I'd take the train into London for meetings. The countryside passing by outside does something to you. But I have the same experience taking the train in more urban environments, I think. Same as the bus, with the city passing by outside. Thanks for your comment.

Expand full comment